October Favourites

22 comments
Favourites

It has come to that time of the month again, a time where I do a wrap up of the beauty, fashion and miscellaneous bits that I have been loving for the month of October.

Beauty Favourites

IMG_2443

To be quite honest, I didn’t really changed up much of my makeup routine in October because I was still loving a lot of the same stuff I as was in September. That being said, I did make an exciting new foundation purchase this month with the Dior Star Foundation. I wont talk too much about it because I have written up an more in depth review about it which I will linkΒ here. However, I have been loving using it this month with my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge which I think gives a beautiful natural finish whilst also providing the coverage I need. I also use this sponge to blend out concealer -both on blemishes and under my eyes- and for cream contour and highlight.

IMG_2451

For my cheeks I have again been obsessed with using the Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso which was also in last months favourites. I seriously can’t stop using this product. It is just so easy and quick to apply and gives the most gorgeous peachy, natural look to the cheeks. On top of that blush, I have really enjoyed using the Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick in Sandstone. This is a coppery bronze highlight that is perfect for the spring and summer months and doesn’t leave you looking like a glittery mess. I have also written an in depth review on this product along with swatches which you can check out here. On my lips I liked to keep it simple with the Dior Addict Lip Glow which is essentially a lip balm that comes out clear but changes colour depending on the pH levels in your body (or something magic like that).

IMG_2448

Similarly to the Milani blush, the Anastasia Brow Wiz finds itself in my favourites for yet again, another month. I seriously just can’t go a day without this product. Most of you have probably heard me and the rest of the beauty community rave about this product way too much so I’ll spare you the pain and just say, you NEED this in your life! Finally, I have been getting back into liquid liner this month and for that I have been really enjoying using the Maybelline Master Precise Liquid Liner Pen. The tip is really fine so that you can create a really precise and defined line and formula allows for a seamless application.

IMG_2456

Fashion Favourites

This month something very exciting happened in Brisbane. The very first Forever 21 in Australia openedΒ its doors in the Queen St Mall. Obviously I got a little bit excited and I picked up a few items but one in particular that I have been obsessed with wearing this month are these floral shorts with lace trim. I have been pairing this with a black crop top or singlet as the weather is starting to warm up quite a lot. Another favourite of mine have been these school girl looking shoes from Rubi Shoes. They’re not everyone’s cup of tea but I absolutely LOVE them and they are super comfy which makes it a bonus when I am walking around in them all day. Finally, I have been loving my Raybans in the Erika style. They are a really great fit for my head and frame my face really nicely. The only downside to these is that they leave marks on either side of my nose after wearing them which are super obvious when I’m wearing foundation.

IMG_2462

Miscellaneous Favourites

I decided to include a few random favourites into my post this month just to change it up a bit.Β For most of October I have been listening to Sam Smith’s album In the Lonely Hour on repeat and I just can’t stop (and I wont stop). I am so in love with his voice and every single song on the album is just perfection. I have also been loving the British band Rixton. I first discovered them around the end of last year however they recently brought out a single called “Wait on Me” which I have also had on repeat for most of October. Finally, I have been loving Instagram. Prepare yourselves for some shameless self promotion right here. I decided to create a new Instagram for my blog this month where I post pictures just of makeup, skincare etc and I have been enjoying taking the photos so much. You can follow me @confessionsofamakeuphoarder.

What have been your favourites for the month of October?

Izzy xx

Posted by

Hi I'm Isabel, 19 years old and a second year Occupational Therapy student. I have a passion for makeup, skincare and everything beauty and enjoy collecting makeup. You are welcome to contact me on isabel.batista113@gmail.com or follow me on my social media platforms: Instagram: @confessionsofamakeuphoarder Twitter: @izzyb113 I hope you enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing and posting. - Izzy xx

22 thoughts on “October Favourites”

  1. Gorgeous faves! I’m a huge fan of the RT sponge too. The Dior balm and BB shimmer brick both look so gorgeous! I absolutely adore Sam Smith too – his voice is unreal!

    Tasha // shiwashiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anne says:

    The real techniques sponge is one of my favourite beauty tools ever! People make fun of the strange orange thing I drag around until they see it doing its magic πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. What a wonderful post – I absolutely love the gorgeous flowers in your photos! So bright and fun πŸ™‚ I have heard so many great things about the Dior Star Foundation that I think I might actually have to purchase it.. as well as the Lip Glow (the changing-colour effect sounds very interesting!). P.S. how good is Sam Smith?!?! Have you bought tickets to see him in concert next year? xxx

    Like

    • Aww thank you lovely! Both are definitely worth checking out. No I didn’t manage to get tickets unfortunately but my friends are going so I’ll just have to hear their stories πŸ˜› xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I love Dior Addict lip glow so much … I had this balm for months and I just now discover how amazing it make my lips πŸ™‚

    Like

      • Adult phys dis (mostly geriatric) and I was starting to do some outpatient (mostly upper extremity/hand and some cognitive patients) before i went on maternity leave. If you ever have any questions let me know!

        Like

Leave a Comment!

