UK Beauty Box Swap

16 comments
Makeup

So today I have a very exciting post to share with you all that has been a while in the making. About one or two months ago I got in contact with the absolutely lovely Jess from Making it Up. I had been reading her blog for quite some time and I love her content and writing style so I thought, who better to do this with. I messaged her asking whether or not she would be interested in taking part in a Australia/UK beauty box swap with me and she seemed excited about the idea too. So we each set ourselves a budget and decided to stick to just drugstore/affordable products as we each obviously wanted to get more for our money. The next day I took an excursion to my local drugstore and I was like a child in a candy store. I don’t know about you but there’s just something so satisfying buying makeup for someone else so I had an absolute ball! If you would like to see everything I sent her, I will link her post here and go check out the rest of her blog while you’re at it because it’s amazing!

IMG_2397

Here is what Jess sent me:

Seventeen Mirror Shine Lipsticks in Perfect Plum and Beehive – These are super lovely! They have a really nice sheer formula which I really enjoy because I’m not really a bold lip kind of girl

No7 Stay Perfect Shade and Define in Cool Mink – This is amazing. It is a gorgeous shimmer taupey bronze shade which is great for laying eyeshadows over or just wearing by itself all over the lid. It is also long wearing and will absolutely not budge.

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer – I am so happy to have this little baby back in my life. I haven’t used it in about 2 years and I honestly forgot just how well it covers and conceals my blemishes. Unfortunately I can’t wear this under my eyes though as it creases.

Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine in Huckleberry – Now this is another cult classic and for good reason. It is a gorgeous bluey grey shade that I feel can be worn all year round. I haven’t actually tested the polish on my nails yet but I will keep you posted!

IMG_2399

IMG_2403

I was so excited when I opened up the box to find some beautiful Soap and Glory products. Although we have Soap and Glory in Australia, we don’t have to full makeup range and some other bath and body products.

One Heck of a Blot – This has been raved about countless time and now I can see why. It is a perfectly milled powder that gives the right amount of coverage without looking cakey. It is great for touching up during the day as you can layer it and it still wont look like you’ve just dipped your face in powder.

Hand Maid Hand Sanitiser – I was actually so excited to receive this particular product as I can be a bit of a germ freak at times. It also has an amazing smell which is uncommon of most hand sanitisers as most just smell like straight up alcohol.

Endless Glove Hand Cream – I have been using this product with the hand sanitiser almost everyday since I received them. This product claims to be both a moisture mask and hand cream in one and I can safely say I agree. Not only does it moisturise my skin but it leaves my hands feeling so soft afterwards and just sinks into my skin.

Scrub ’em and Leave ’em Body Buff – This little beauty contains Babassu Oil and sea salt which leaves my skin feeling so soft but not stripped after I have exfoliated it.

IMG_2400

Last but definitely not least is the:

Sleek Precious Metals Highlighting and Contouring Kit – I have wanted to get my hands on some Sleek makeup for the longest time as it isn’t as easy to get in Australia so when I opened the box to find this I was delighted. I hadn’t heard much about this particular product as I think I might’ve been a fairly new release however it contains three cream highlighting shades and one powder shade which I think is meant to be for contouring but is just a bit too shimmery for me. It is still a gorgeous shade and I have been using it as eyeshadow instead because the formula is so buttery and creamy.

Jess was also kind enough to go out and get some samples of skincare items which I am so grateful for however I haven’t been able to test any of them out yet.

IMG_2404

IMG_2406

Again a massive thank you to Jess who was kind enough to send all this stuff to me. What are some of your favourite products from the UK?

Izzy xx

Posted by

Hi I'm Isabel, 19 years old and a second year Occupational Therapy student. I have a passion for makeup, skincare and everything beauty and enjoy collecting makeup. You are welcome to contact me on isabel.batista113@gmail.com or follow me on my social media platforms: Instagram: @confessionsofamakeuphoarder Twitter: @izzyb113 I hope you enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing and posting. - Izzy xx

16 thoughts on “UK Beauty Box Swap”

  1. What awesome stuff! I haven’t ever done a swap before, let alone an international one, but it seems like an awesome way to try goodies from another country! That sleek palette looks so cool – I’ve actually never seen it before! Lots of S&G stuff – I’m so jelly!

    Tasha // shiwashiful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment!

