Review | Dior Star Foundation

21 comments
Makeup

Today’s post features a personally, very highly sought after product. As I am a complete makeup junkie when it comes to base products, I just knew sooner or later I was going to need it in my life and well, here we are. As you may or may not already know, the new Star foundation from Dior is one of their recent launches that has gathered quite a lot of hype online. Naturally, I had to know for myself why and what it was really all about.

IMG_2118

Having only previously used the BB creme from Dior, my expectations were quite high and boy were they met! This foundation is absolutely stunning both in terms of product quality and appearance (well I mean duh, it’s Dior). Although having been marketed on their website as a luminous finish foundation, my initial impressions were that it was more towards the velvety/slightly matter side. But, having worn it without a setting powder throughout the day, it does get quite dewy with my oily/combination skin. Nonetheless, the foundation does a pretty good job of controlling the amounts of oil of my face with very few touch ups. Additionally, it is about a medium coverage however is completely buildable without getting cakey. If you are after the medium – buildable coverage the best way of applying it would be with a damp sponge however if you were looking for a more sheer, natural finish I enjoy using a buffing brush. Overall, this is a gorgeous foundation however my only complaint would be the price – $77AUD. There are a few foundations, like Nars Sheer Glow which give quite a similar finish and are a little cheaper however if you are in the market for a new high end foundation, go to your local Dior counter and ask to try this one you wont regret it!

What are your thoughts on this foundation? Have you found any others that are similar?

Izzy xx

Posted by

Hi I'm Isabel, 19 years old and a second year Occupational Therapy student. I have a passion for makeup, skincare and everything beauty and enjoy collecting makeup. You are welcome to contact me on isabel.batista113@gmail.com or follow me on my social media platforms: Instagram: @confessionsofamakeuphoarder Twitter: @izzyb113 I hope you enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing and posting. - Izzy xx

21 thoughts on “Review | Dior Star Foundation”

    • Hmm perhaps maybe not with really oily skin however if you are able to get a really good primer that controls oil/stops oil build up and set it with powder it might work but i’m not too sure sorry!

      Like

  1. I’ve seriously been considering trying this, but I just brought the Mac studio fix fluid. This might be my next purchase when I’ve finished with that. Great post x

    Like

  2. This is my new go to! I wrote a review about it earlier this week and I love it! I have not heard anyone just straight up diss it yet!

    Like

  3. Pingback: October Favourites | Confessions of a Makeup Hoarder

  4. I loved Dior’s foundation in my twenties, so I understand the hype around it. The finish is beautiful and it’s very light wearing and doesn’t clog pores. I think I used to pay AUD 75 for this many years ago, but I stopped using it because they kept discontinuing the ranges that I like so I couldn’t consistently keep up with finding the next foundation that suit.

    Like

Leave a Comment!

