The One and Only Tag

24 comments
Makeup

IMG_1986

Hello again! Long time no blog I know, I apologise. Life has been a little crazy lately but today I managed to find a bit of time to post about “The One and Only Tag”. I was tagged by the lovely Ash from The Beauty Collection, who has an amazing blog, so I would highly recommend you all go over and show her some love! This tag involves picking your “one and only” or holy grail makeup products from each category and boy was it hard!

IMG_1993

Primer – Hourglass Mineral Veil Primer 

You’ve all probably heard enough of me raving on about this primer by now so I’ll leave a link here to where I have talked about it in more depth.

Foundation – Nars Sheer Glow 

This is my perfect everyday go-to foundation when I don’t know what else to wear or if I’m feeling lazy. It has medium but buildable coverage and gives a lovely natural, glowy look to your skin. I also love it because it wears well throughout the day and doesn’t cling to my dry patches.

Concealer – Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer

This stuff is incredible. I haven’t been able to find an alternative to this product so far because nothing comes close. However, I only use this on blemishes because it creases underneath my eyes. But it does a great job of concealing my blemishes without drying them out or causing them to flare up which is what I have previously experienced with some other concealers.

Powder – Sephora Mineral Powder 

This is an amazing, finely milled powder that is great for setting your makeup or being used on its own for a lighter look. It provides a little bit of coverage but doesn’t make your face look cakey and will hold your foundation in place all day.

IMG_1994

Blush – Milani Baked Blush (Luminoso)

This blush is the perfect peachy blush for all year round. It has some gold flecks running through it however it doesn’t make your cheeks look overly glittery or shimmery. It creates the perfect “healthy glow” colour. Everytime try and change up my blushes, somehow I always seem to gravitate back to this one.

Highlighter – Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick (Sandstone) 

I’ve never really been much of a highlighter girl but since purchasing this product I cannot get enough of it. I have done a complete review of this product so if you’d like to see swatches or read up about it further, you can click the link here.

Bronzer – Nars Laguna

This is probably my most lusted after product of all time. I waited 2 years. 2 years to finally purchase this gem but when I did I never went back. It is the perfect bronzer/contouring shade that isn’t too orange or too dark that it looks muddy.

IMG_2004

Brows – Anastasia Brow Wiz (Dark Brown) 

This product has honestly changed the way I do my brows. Also a fairly recent purchase but not one regret. This nib is quite fine so you are able to fill in all the small gaps without it looking overly harsh.

Eyeshadow – Urban Decay Naked Palette

I’m not really much of an eyeshadow girl to be quite honest with you however when I do wear it I tend to gravitate towards my Naked Palette. If you haven’t already heard about this (which is highly unlikely considering everyone and their Mum owns this) it is more of a warm toned neutral palette with a mixture of 12 matte and shimmery shades. I find that this palette provides a wide selection of colours which is great for creating different looks.

Eyeliner – Rimmel Exaggerate Waterproof Kohl Kajal 

I have been through several of these and I will probably continue to repurchase it for many years to come. It is a great affordable product that doesn’t smudge at all and can be used to line the waterline and upper lash line.

Mascara – Maybelline ‘The Falsies’ 

This is an already much raved about product and for good reason. I personally find it quite hard to get mascaras that will hold a curl but this mascara does an amazing job. It provides the right amount of  length and volume and can be built up for really dramatic lashes.

IMG_1998

Lipstick – Dior Lip Glow 

This isn’t really a lipstick (more of a balm) however this a nifty little product as it actually changes the colour of your lips based on the pH balance (or something magic like that). I don’t really wear lipsticks on a daily basis but I will put this on almost every morning and it changes my lips to a lovely natural rose colour.

Lipgloss – Clarins Instant Light Lip Perfector (Nude) 

Again like eyeshadow, I’m not really much of a lipgloss kind of girl. I think it’s the sticky texture that I associate with lipgloss that particularly gets me. However, that being said I LOVE this product. It still has that slightly sticky texture that is expected of lipgloss however, it sinks into the lips after a little while which I like. It keeps my lips hydrated throughout the day and this colour in particular is great for layering over any lipstick to tone it down.

Brush – Real Techniques Powder Brush 

This is a great all purpose brush that can be used for powder, blush or bronzer. The hairs are synthetic and really soft which make it easy to clean and they dry really quickly too.

Wow that was long! If you’ve made it this far, I’d like to tag all these lovely ladies and highly suggest you check out their blogs because they are all amazing!

Jessica from Making It Up

Serene from I Am Serene L

Nicole from BoltBlogs

Meagan from Silk + Ivory

Nicole from Nic’s Beauty Fix

And I also tag anyone else who wants to do it! I also just quickly wanted to mention that I have made an Instagram and would love if you check it out! I post almost daily so if you need more makeup pictures in your life, head over there for your daily fix.

Izzy xx

Follow this post on Bloglovin’

Posted by

Hi I'm Isabel, 19 years old and a second year Occupational Therapy student. I have a passion for makeup, skincare and everything beauty and enjoy collecting makeup. You are welcome to contact me on isabel.batista113@gmail.com or follow me on my social media platforms: Instagram: @confessionsofamakeuphoarder Twitter: @izzyb113 I hope you enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing and posting. - Izzy xx

24 thoughts on “The One and Only Tag”

  1. Great answers! I found this tag quite challenging, but super fun! Luminoso sounds so beautiful, I really want to try it because of all of the raves! I recently got a sample of Sheer Glow and am loving it, definitely living up to all of the hype!

    Tasha // shiwashiful.

    Like

  2. argif81 says:

    Urban decay just rocks. I own the Naked as well and it is my favourite makeup product ever! Very nice article!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Top 5 Products Worth Repurchasing | Confessions of a Makeup Hoarder

  4. Pingback: The One And Only Tag | alannahloves.

Leave a Comment!

