Review | Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick “Sandstone”

15 comments
Makeup

IMG_1684

Black and white. I am a complete sucker when it comes to monochrome packaging however when I saw that Bobbi Brown had released a new Smoky Nudes Collection, I knew I HAD to have it. (Well I didn’t have to, but I had to, you know what I mean?) For this collection, Bobbi Brown’s signature black and white packaging has been transformed into a smoky swirl of tortoise shell colouring which reflects the name of the collection. It also features some new shades of their Creamy Matte Lip Colour, a Smoky Nudes Mascara and a Smoky Nudes Eyeshadow Palette with the same gorgeous packaging as the Shimmer Brick. Because I’m currently trying to cut down on the amount of makeup I am buying, I decided to just get the Shimmer Brick in “Sandstone” however, the eyeshadow palette is high on my endless list of wants.

IMG_1692

This shimmer brick in particular is described as giving a soft natural glow, featuring bronzey toned hues. It is split into 5 different shades which can be used separately according to the desired purpose or swirled together to produce a gorgeous rose gold colour.  The colour payoff and pigmentation of these powders are phenomenal and is definitely worth the hefty price tag that comes with it ($72AUD). According to their website, Bobbi Brown suggests that this shimmer brick works particularly well with pink, neutral or peachy blush shades which is a perfect combination for the Spring and Summer months. Like the name suggests, this product provides a hint of shimmer to your cheeks so it is best used as a highlighter and can be applied to the tops of your cheek bones, cupids bow and on the brow bone. However, it is a multipurpose product and can also be used for eyeshadow and bronzer.

IMG_1690

IMG_1691

Overall this is an amazing product that I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking to splurge on a makeup item. In one statement I would have to say, the quality of this product is a tick, the pigmentation is a tick and the packaging is a big tick so what more could you ask for?

Let me know what you thought of this post and whether or not there are any other products you were interested in seeing a review for!

Izzy xx

Follow this post on Bloglovin’

Posted by

Hi I'm Isabel, 19 years old and a second year Occupational Therapy student. I have a passion for makeup, skincare and everything beauty and enjoy collecting makeup. You are welcome to contact me on isabel.batista113@gmail.com or follow me on my social media platforms: Instagram: @confessionsofamakeuphoarder Twitter: @izzyb113 I hope you enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing and posting. - Izzy xx

15 thoughts on “Review | Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick “Sandstone””

  1. That packaging is absolutely stunning and the product looks equally as gorgeous, think I just have to have this one too!! xx

    Like

  2. megwahlberg says:

    I’ve been wanting this sooo much you have most definitely convinced me!! 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: The One and Only Tag | Confessions of a Makeup Hoarder

  4. Pingback: October Favourites | Confessions of a Makeup Hoarder

Leave a Comment!

