September Favourites

17 comments
Favourites

IMG_1670

It’s that time of the month again (no, not that time…) it’s September favourites time! As we say goodbye to September and hello to October, I have rounded up a few beauty and fashion bits that I have been loving this past month. I might as well start with the two pair of shoes in the featured photo, the first being my white Converse Low Cuts. These are amazing shoes and are a staple in my wardrobe regardless of the season. They are super comfy, not too heavy and will work with almost any outfit I put on. Next to them are my Havaianas, thongs or “flip flops”. These are great for wearing around the house or keeping it casual when you’re going out, especially considering it has been getting a lot warmer here.

IMG_1666

September has also been a pretty good month makeup wise for me with a few new discoveries and the revisiting of some old favourites. As far as bases are concerned, I have been loving the Nars Sheer Glow Foundation if I’m looking for a bit more coverage and the Garnier BB creme oily/combo skin for everyday wear. I have been pairing these two with the Hourglass Mineral Veil Primer underneath which is amazing at making your foundation last the whole day and controlling the oil on my face. For blush there has only been one great love this month and it is Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso. This is honestly the PERFECT peachy colour for spring which adds a nice pop of colour and glow to your cheeks. Moving on to brows, some of you may have read my post a few weeks back about hauling some Anastasia Beverly Hills products and can I just say, WOW. The three products that I bought are absolutely incredible. They are the Brow Wiz, Dip Brow Pomade and Tinted Brow Gel. I have gotten more compliments on my brows this month than I have ever gotten before and have not reached for my Hourglass Arch Brow Sculpting Pencil once. The Brow Wiz in particular is so nice because the nib on the pencil is so fine and allows you to fill in all the sparse areas without looking too harsh. If you’re looking for convenience though, I would 100% recommend the Dip Brow Pomade. I like to use an angled brush, wipe off the excess on the back of my hand and then lightly fill in my brows. It creates a really natural looking, well defined brow. (If you would like to see a post/in depth review/tutorial about these products please let me know in the comments) Scent wise, Marc Jacobs Daisy Dream has been my go to perfume for September. It is described as “A charming floral spirit with a light and airy touch. Radiant & playfully elegant with a rich feminine heart of jasmine and a dreamy dry down of white woods & musk” which I find is perfect for spring.

IMG_1669

Finally, for skincare this month there has only been one thing in particular that I have been loving. I am pretty lazy when it comes to eye creams but at the beginning of this month I started to see some fine lines appearing under my eyes so out came the Kiehls Creamy Avocado Eye Treatment and I haven’t looked back. This eye cream is pretty thick but it does an amazing job at hydrating the skin underneath your eyes and having used it for most of September, I can see a noticeable difference with my fine lines.

What have been your favourites this month? Let me know!

Izzy xx

Follow this post on Bloglovin’

Posted by

Hi I'm Isabel, 19 years old and a second year Occupational Therapy student. I have a passion for makeup, skincare and everything beauty and enjoy collecting makeup. You are welcome to contact me on isabel.batista113@gmail.com or follow me on my social media platforms: Instagram: @confessionsofamakeuphoarder Twitter: @izzyb113 I hope you enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing and posting. - Izzy xx

17 thoughts on “September Favourites”

  1. Kayleemareexo says:

    Would love to see a review on the anastasia products.. im looking at purchasing them! Let me know please if you do a review xz

    Like

      • Kayleemareexo says:

        Thankyou! And thanks to you i have found a new online site urban outfitters.. i never knew about it and its so cheap! And free shipping to NZ too. What a bonus. Thanks a mil. Check out my blog if ya want xx

        Like

      • Kayleemareexo says:

        Yes but now ill be buying loads… im loving NYX products atm have you tried any of them that you recommend?

        Like

      • Hahaha story of my life! 😛 I have tried a couple, I’ve got a few of their matte lipsticks, a couple eyeliners and a blush and I’m SUPER impressed with all of them, especially considering the price. My friend also loves the butter glosses but I’m not really a lip gloss fan so I personally haven’t tried any.

        Like

      • Kayleemareexo says:

        Thanks doll. Yeah i love their matte lipsticks going to buy some more! Wanting to try out their illuminiser! X

        Like

  2. The NARS Sheer Glow foundation has been one of my favorite also for quite a few months! I don’t know if you bought it separately but mine did not come with a pump! I’ll be sure to ask next time I’m in Sephora cause its so much more practical!!

    Like

    • I had to buy mine separately but it wasn’t too expensive and is SO much more convenient. I definitely recommend going and asking next time! xx

      Like

  3. megwahlberg says:

    Anastasia Beverly Hills is my go to brow! Awesome post. Thanks for the inspiration I think I wanna post one as well :p

    Like

  4. tomboyprincesscharm says:

    I love the Hourglass Mineral Veil Primer too! The NARS sheer glow is a little too heavy for my taste but I discovered the NARS tinted moisturizer which is amazing. Once my FAB eye cream runs out, I’m going out and getting the Kiehl’s eye treatment…those dreaded fine lines…I’m only in my mid 20s dammit! 🙂 xo

    Like

    • I have both the tinted moisturiser and the sheer glow and I definitely agree that the tinted moisturiser is amazing. Oh, tell me about it and I’m only 19! haha

      Like

Leave a Comment!

