The Autumn Tag

10 comments
Makeup

IMG_1591

Recently I was tagged by the lovely Jessica from Making It Up to do The Autumn Tag and although we’re currently in Spring here in the Southern Hemisphere, I decided to do it anyway because Autumn is my favourite season. Jessica’s blog is definitely one of my favourites featuring makeup, skincare and plenty of other great beauty recommendations so I encourage you all to check it out! You can also read her take on The Autumn Tag here. Alright, now let’s get into the questions…

1) Ok we’re talking coffee – what’s your favourite seasonal drink from Starbucks or another coffee shop?

All my friends will know that I’m not a particularly adventurous person when it comes to ordering a drink from a coffee shop and I will more often than not opt for a Soy Chai Latte. I’m not a big coffee drinker so I will tend to drink this all year round.

2) Accessories – what do you opt for, scarf, boots, gloves?

Boots and scarves. It doesn’t really get cold enough where I live to really need to wear gloves during Autumn or Winter for that matter. But, I do love a good pair of black boots, paired with some jeans or tights and a nice wooly scarf.

3) Music – what’s your favourite music to listen to during Autumn?

I don’t really have a particular genre that I tend to listen to that reflects the current season but during Autumn this year I was listening to A LOT of Ed Sheeran as his new album “X” had just been released.

4) Perfume – what’s your favourite scent for this time of year?

I often go for quite flowery scents all year round however, I think that the Pure Seduction range from Victoria Secret is the perfect Autumnal scent. It is described as mix of Red Plum and Freesia with conditioning Aloe Vera and calming Chamomile but to me it is a perfect blend of musky and flowery scents.

5) Candles – what scents will you be burning this season?

This may be shocking but I actually don’t burn candles at all. I know, what kind of beauty lover am I right?!? I’m just afraid of lighting them, then forgetting to blow them out when I leave and coming home to a house on fire. However that being said, I LOVE the scent of the Chai Latte Candle from Kit Cosmetics which was actually limited addition unfortunately.

6) What do you love most about Autumn?

Probably the change in temperature so I get to crack out my jeans and jumpers and also (like everyone else in the world) the changing in the colour of the leaves. But most importantly though, DARK LIPS!

IMG_1596

7) Favourite makeup look?

I LOVE a dewy base for Autumn. Because I tend to be oily during the hotter months, my skin gets a bit drier during Autumn and Winter so I can get away with wearing foundations or tinted moisturisers that have a bit more luminance in them. One of my all time favourites foundations to achieve this look is Chanel VitaLumiere Aqua. I also enjoy using blush and highlighter a lot more and in particular combining the two into one product with the Hourglass Ambient Lighting blushes. Copper and bronze toned shadows are another thing I enjoy wearing during the Autumnal months as it generally reflects the colours of the changing leaves (I know, so corny). Finally, I love a nice berry or dark lip and one of my favourite shades to wear is Beguiled from Topshop which they don’t actually sell anymore but they do have a shade that is very similar called Wicked.

IMG_1589

8) What are you looking forward to most in Autumn?

This question is little hard to answer considering we are in Spring going into Summer so I might have to take a rain check and answer it in a future Autumn Tag next year.

I would also like to tag the following bloggers to do their own take of The Autumn Tag:

The Beautified Blogger

Meagan’s Beauty Blog

MakeupBySharleen

What are some of your favourite things for or about Autumn? Are you excited about the colder months ahead? Let me know!

Izzy xx

Follow this post on Bloglovin’

Posted by

Hi I'm Isabel, 19 years old and a second year Occupational Therapy student. I have a passion for makeup, skincare and everything beauty and enjoy collecting makeup. You are welcome to contact me on isabel.batista113@gmail.com or follow me on my social media platforms: Instagram: @confessionsofamakeuphoarder Twitter: @izzyb113 I hope you enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing and posting. - Izzy xx

10 thoughts on “The Autumn Tag”

  1. Yes – definitely excited about the cooler weather and getting all cozy again 🙂 Can’t wait to wear my boots and scarves again! And apparently I’m now an owl mug collector…

    Like

  2. I’m so excited for the cold weather. I’m from NYC, so it definitely gets colder. Dark lips and boots are my favorite parts of Fall, aside from the changing of leaves and pumpkin flavored things of course.

    xx

    Like

    • Argh that’s amazing, I’m so jealous! I would love to visit NYC in the fall/winter time – what a dream! All those things sound so lovely, thanks so much for reading 🙂 xx

      Like

  3. Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua is my HG foundation! I’ve yet to try an Hourglass blush, but I’m really interested in getting one. Which is your favorite?

    Like

    • I’ve only actually got the one in Diffused Heat which I really love but I think the next one I would like to try may be Mood Exposure for the colder months or Radiant Magenta for the upcoming hotter months 🙂

      Like

  4. Yay so glad you did it! Fully didn’t click in my brain that it’s Spring for you right now! Love a good seasonal tag – and thanks for your lovely and kind words, you’re such a sweetheart! Xx

    Like

    • Noo don’t be sorry at all! I’m so glad you tagged me in it cause I LOVE Autumn, I’m just sad I’m not the one going into it haha Anytime love, you deserve it! xx 🙂

      Like

Leave a Comment!

