Get Up and Go | Lazy Days

10 comments
Uncategorized

Everyone loves a good sleep in don’t they? From the time my alarm goes off in the morning to the time I actually manage to get myself out of bed, somehow, I’m always left with only 10 minutes to get myself ready and out the door. So, in keeping with the theme of this post, here is a quick rundown of a couple beauty bits I like to use when I’m in a hurry but still want to look presentable.

IMG_1254

 First things first, taming the awful bed hair. For this, I enjoy using the Batiste Dry Shampoo for Brunette Hair which provides texture and volume to my unruly locks. This is quick and easy and great for second day hair when your roots start to look a tad oily.

IMG_1258

In terms of makeup bits I like to keep it simple cause let’s be honest, when you’re in a rush, ain’t nobody got (much) time for that! A bit of the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer under the eyes and on my blemishes always makes me look more awake (cause I’m still usually half asleep at this point) and because I am an oily girl, I always have to set my face with a transparent powder or the Sephora Mineral Powder Foundation which I love. A quick curl of your lashes followed by generous amounts of Maybelline “The Falsies” mascara – or any mascara of your choice – will transform your whole face, opening your eyes and making them look more defined. Finally to pull the makeup look all together, use a nude lip colour or lip balm. I enjoy using the Clairns Instant Natural Light Lip Perfector in Nude which acts as a lip balm and gloss all in one and gives a hint of colour to the lips.

IMG_1235

Here is the finished look. Simple but very natural and still looks like you’ve put a bit of effort into your makeup!

If you have any other makeup tips and tricks for those rushed mornings, please let me know!

Izzy xx

Posted by

Hi I'm Isabel, 19 years old and a second year Occupational Therapy student. I have a passion for makeup, skincare and everything beauty and enjoy collecting makeup. You are welcome to contact me on isabel.batista113@gmail.com or follow me on my social media platforms: Instagram: @confessionsofamakeuphoarder Twitter: @izzyb113 I hope you enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing and posting. - Izzy xx

10 thoughts on “Get Up and Go | Lazy Days”

  1. This is me every single morning!!! Have you had any issues with the dry shampoo?? I’ve been looking for a good “brunette” one that doesn’t leave my hair white! May have to look into that one! ❤

    Like

Leave a Comment!

