August Favourites

2 comments
Favourites

They say time flies when you’re having fun and although I haven’t been having a thrilling time at Uni this month, somehow August seems to have flown by. So that being said, I figured I’d give you a quick rundown of the things I’ve been loving this month.

IMG_1218

 

Firstly I’ll just give a quick mention – yet again – to my Dior Diorskin BB CremeI know I go on and on about it but it’s seriously good stuff and i’ll spare you the pain of reading about it again but if you’re interested in finding out more about it, I mentioned it my previous two posts (All Bases Covered and Everyday Makeup Meets Project Pan) . A couple other makeup bits that I’ve been loving this month have been the Smashbox Photo Finish Primer and the Maybelline Dream Lumi Highlighting Concealer which is great for covering up those annoying under eye bags and brightening up your face. I’ve also been really enjoying using the Simple Kind to Skin Cleansing Wipes in the evening to take off the first layer of makeup before I use my cleanser.

Now for some other random favourites. The CitrusZinger -as per recommendation of Amelia Liana– has become one of my great loves this month. I mean, what could be more exciting than fruit flavoured water…?! I am quite lazy when it comes to remembering to drink water so by adding fruit and usually lemon to my water, it weirdly motivates me. Next, I have an oversized sweater from the brand “Ava” that I bought at the start of August from a suitcase rummage. OH. MY. GOODNESS. This sweater is probably the most comfortable piece of clothing that I own. It is the perfect piece of clothing that you can just throw on a pair of jeans or tights with and is super warm which is nice because August hasn’t been the warmest of months. Finally, my most exciting and definitely most expensive favourite of the month: the Michael Kors Jet Set Travel ToteAlthough I wouldn’t particularly use this bag for travelling like the name suggests, it is the perfect day bag for work, uni or if you’re just going out. It is fairly large and roomy inside which is perfect for holding all my necessities ie. wallet, keys, phone but also has enough room to fit my water bottle, umbrella and makeup bag which is an added bonus! I chose it in black because I felt that it looked simple but classy and matched most of the clothes I wear but it also comes in a range of different colours.

What have you been loving this month?

Izzy xx

Posted by

Hi I'm Isabel, 19 years old and a second year Occupational Therapy student. I have a passion for makeup, skincare and everything beauty and enjoy collecting makeup. You are welcome to contact me on isabel.batista113@gmail.com or follow me on my social media platforms: Instagram: @confessionsofamakeuphoarder Twitter: @izzyb113 I hope you enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing and posting. - Izzy xx

2 thoughts on “August Favourites”

    • Thanks so much. Yeah I didn’t have too much time to take a lot of photos today but I’ll make sure I include lots in future. It really is amazing! xx

      Like

Leave a Comment!

