Hello.

20 comments
Uncategorized

Hi, hello! So first things first, I guess I’ll tell you a little bit about me. My name is Isabel and I’m currently in my second year of Occupational Therapy at the University of Queensland. I am a keen TV show watcher, part time foodie -not really, I just like to eat- and a self confessed beauty addict.

It wasn’t until about the age of 16 or 17 that I really started getting into makeup and beauty. Before this, I had dabbled a little bit in the area of makeup, stealing a couple things from Mum’s stash just for special occasions. However, it wasn’t until I discovered the wonderful world of beauty YouTubers and beauty blogging, that I developed a real passion. -If you asked my family and some of my friends, they would probably tell you it’sΒ more like an obsession but hey… – So it’s been about 3 years since I started watching YouTube videos and collecting makeup and I dare say my collection has grown substantially. I have never really tried blogging as I always felt that my photos weren’t good enough or I sucked at writingΒ but having emersed myself in this beauty community for quite a while now, I feel like it would be somewhat of a shame if I didn’t make something out of this passion I have and hopefully share some of my opinions with others who are equally as passionate. So, that being said, I hope that you enjoy reading my future blog posts and sharing some of your knowledge with me!

Izzy xx

Hey!

Hey!

Posted by

Hi I'm Isabel, 19 years old and a second year Occupational Therapy student. I have a passion for makeup, skincare and everything beauty and enjoy collecting makeup. You are welcome to contact me on isabel.batista113@gmail.com or follow me on my social media platforms: Instagram: @confessionsofamakeuphoarder Twitter: @izzyb113 I hope you enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing and posting. - Izzy xx

20 thoughts on “Hello.”

  1. You and I are in the same boat! I’m a newbie too, and am obsessed with beauty bloggers. I’m sure we’ll do okay in the big scary blog world! πŸ™‚ x

    Like

    • Thank you so much for your lovely comment, I feel like I don’t really know what I’m doing so far but hopefully I’ll figure it out. Love your blog btw!

      Like

      • I feel exactly the same! Thrown myself in the deep end with no buoyancy aid :/ ah well, I’m sure we’ll both find our feet soon enough! Loving yours too. I love the Project Pan idea, might have to give that a whirl myself!

        Like

      • Yeah definitely try it out, I’m loving it so far! It’s kinda like shopping your own stash haha hopefully i’ll see a blog post about it soon enough and get some product recommendations from you! xx

        Like

  2. I am so excited to read your blog! It looks lovely already! I never used to be interested in makeup until about three years ago either, until I discovered YouTube beauty gurus and went a little crazy. hee hee It started off very minimal and now I am full on addicted! Makeup is just so much fun! I’m so excited to share the love of the beauty world with you! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • thanks! well at the moment I am loving my dior bb creme but it’s a bit expensive so I have also been loving the garnier bb creme for oily/combo skin and the clarins instant light lip perfector in nude πŸ™‚

      Like

      • I’ve been considering looking into nude lip products but my skin is quite pale so I don’t know if they’d be suitable.

        Like

      • Angel from MAC is also a really nice one! It doesn’t matter what skin tone you are, it really goes with every skin tone but if you’re unsure you should go and ask them to try it on you. Usually department store counters are happy to let you try their products πŸ™‚ Good luck though!!

        Like

  3. hey best of luck, im new too ive only been blogging for a week but i have like 103 followers already and its great i wish you the very best and i cant wait to see your post lots of love makeuplovelu.com

    Like

    • Thanks so much for your lovely comment, I’m really excited to be trying out something new. Wow, well done! Best of luck to you and your blog too and I also can’t wait to read your future posts! πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. Hey, great blog so far! I pretty much started dabbling in makeup the same way you did until I also realised it’s gotten a bit too far so might as well ‘attempt’ to start a blog about it! Looking forward to reading more of your posts! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Aww thanks so much love! I totally agree, my obsession kinda got out of hand too so I thought I would share it with people who are equally obsessed πŸ˜‰ xx

      Like

  5. Hollie Garner says:

    That was such a lovely 1st post,i can see why your blog is a big success and you are so passionate about makeup and all things beauty related! Delighted for you lovely! xx

    Like

Leave a Comment!

